Board of Trustees

Hon John Luxton,
CNZM, QSO, Chairman

Hon John Luxton is the chair of a number of businesses and organisations including Pouarua Farm, Waikato River Authority and Marire Holdings Ltd and Associated Companies.

Lyn Lim,

Lyn Lim (Huei Min Lim) originates from Malaysia and has strong interests and involvement in commercial and community activities relating to Asia.

Raf Manji

Raf Manji is a former Christchurch City councillor. As Chair of the Finance Committee, his main focus was the Council's financial position, as well as its post-earthquake strategic direction and risk management.

Simon Murdoch,
CNZM, Deputy Chair

Simon Murdoch is a graduate of Canterbury University and received an Honorary Doctorate from the University in 2012.

Simon Watt

Simon Watt is a partner and board member in the Wellington office of the national law firm Bell Gully and leads Bell Gully' s public law and climate change practices.

Danny Chan

Danny Chan is an experienced New Zealand director, with extensive accounting, finance and investment management and education experience.

Chris Seed

Chris Seed has been Chief Executive and Secretary of Foreign Affairs and Trade since February 2019. Prior to this, he spent five years as New Zealand’s High Commissioner to Australia.

Dame Fran Wilde,

Dame Fran Wilde has had a distinguished career in national and local politics, including as a Cabinet Minister, Mayor of Wellington, Chair of the Greater Wellington Regional Council and New Zealand representative on the APEC Business Advisory Council.